Play Records / Promised Land

Promised Land / International record label for house, electronic & dance music

Promised Land

Billy Newton-Davis


Play Records presents an ode to the anthemic house track from 1989 by Joe Smooth called Promised Land. Billy Newton-Davis reinterprets Joe Smooths original unifying call for all humans to get together as brothers and sisters. Billys amazing new vocal refresh is Voltron'd with 4 equally fantastic remix productions by a star studded cast. David Jones, Manuel De La Mare, Calvetron, and Melleefresh get together and drop bombs across a plethora of genres. David Jones - chunky disco tech festival stormer, check. Manuel De La Mare - big room arena progressive heat seeker, check. Calvertron - massive electro and dubstep cranium splitters, check. Crazibiza - house shakers sipping coladas, check. Melleefresh - deep house backroom lets get naked mix, check. A true call to the dance community to unite this spring and summer and remember what is important to all of us. 

  1. Promised Land (David Jones Remix)
  2. Promised Land (David Jones Instrumental Remix)
  3. Promised Land (Manuel De La Mare Remix)
  4. Promised Land (Calvertron Dubstep Remix)
  5. Promised Land (Calvertron Electro Remix)
  6. Promised Land (Crazibiza Club Remix)
  7. Promised Land (Crazibiza Poolside Remix)
  8. Promised Land (Melleefresh Deep Remix)